Cruelty thy name is ice cream

pugYou know when you’re a kid and you get a triple-decker ice cream with the three best flavours, and because you’re watching your ice cream and not your feet you trip and your ice-cream falls off the cone after just one lick?

I have the derby equivalent of that.

I’m moving away from Dorset… which means no more DRG 😥

I think frustration sums it up best. Whilst I’m really happy that my few exciting months with Dorset Roller Girls have ended on such a high, I feel really sad that I’ve only just scratched the surface of something I adore with such a lovely, accepting and fun team. I feel really grateful to everyone who has helped me out, picked me up, pulled me along, and encouraged me to really push myself. The refs have been especially amazing – and I’ve absolutely got the derby bug! Even though I might not be a Dorset Roller Girl much longer, they’ll always be my home team 🙂

Now… to find a team in the West Country who are recruiting!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

